Frozen Summer

frozen summer meme

Frozen Summer

Summer’s coming,
and it’s with some disdain,
that I await it,
will it thaw my pain?

Will it provide some warmth,
to heal my wounds,
will I face it,
oh, winter can’t come too soon.

My frozen summer,
oceans of grief,
though I sometimes smile,
to my great relief.

But moving on,
is beyond my control,
my frozen summer,
is part of my soul.

My heart will ache,
often, it’s true,
for the ice only melts,
when I think of you…..

Kathy ❤

Poetologie

Leave a Reply

